Navigation Menu

The Cavex

The CAVEX, reserve for animals on the brink of extinction is an association loi 1901 founded in 1999 by the Doctor Henri Quinque, previously surgeon. Its aim is the reproduction in captivity of endangered species and raising awareness for biodiversity protection, and particularly for birds, parakeets and monkeys.

The CAVEX takes care and develops an exceptional collection of endangered animals on the brink of extinction under the management of a high profile scientitists. The association is recognised on national and international level for the safeguard of endangered animals. The serious and passionated work the team under the direction of Doctor H. Quinque permits its position as the first institution for the reproduction of the Paradise Crane, the Cagou, the Golden Lion Tamarin, the Guiliding Amazon and the Giant Touraco.

The CAVEX produce events : exhibitions and animal presentations, accompanied with  educational actions and workshop creations. Its educational action for the protection of the environment is support by thousands of persons and is more and more requetsed by the teaching staff.

 

Prev Next
  • Soutien de l'UNESCO

    Soutien de l'UNESCO
  • Soutien de l'Institut de France

    Soutien de l'Institut de France
close
Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonVisitez notre page Viadeo !Visitez notre page Viadeo !

Navigation Menu

Le Conservatoire

Le Conservatoire des Animaux en Voie d’Extinction (CAVEX) est une association loi 1901 fondée en 1999 par le Docteur Henri Quinque, ancien chirurgien. Elle a pour but la reproduction en captivité d’espèces menacées et la sensibilisation à la protection de la biodiversité, et plus particulièrement en ce qui concerne les oiseaux, les perroquets et les singes.

Le CAVEX entretient et développe une exceptionnelle collection d’animaux en voie d’extinction sous la direction d’un comité scientifique de haut niveau. L’association est reconnue au plan national et international pour la sauvegarde des animaux en voie de disparition. Le travail sérieux et passionné de son équipe sous la direction du Docteur H. Quinque lui a permis d’occuper la première place dans la reproduction de la Grue de Paradis, du Cagou, du Singe-Lion à tête dorée, du Perroquet de Guiliding et du Touraco géant.

Le CAVEX produit des événements : expositions et présentations d’animaux, accompagnées d’actions pédagogiques et de créations d’ateliers. Son action pédagogique pour la protection de l’environnement recueille la faveur de milliers de personnes et des demandes de plus en plus nombreuses d’enseignants.

 

Prev Next
  • Soutien de l'UNESCO

    Soutien de l'UNESCO
  • Soutien de l'Institut de France

    Soutien de l'Institut de France
close
Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonVisitez notre page Viadeo !Visitez notre page Viadeo !